Scholarships AwardsA Scholarship Selection Committee is formed each year to select award recipients.  This committee is comprised of Booster Club and Carbon Valley Chamber of Commerce members whose children will not be applying for a scholarship that year.  Recipients are selected based on scholastic ability, achievement, and involvement in school and community activities and service projects.  Eligibility requirements are as follows:

  • Must be a graduating senior from Frederick High School (Frederick, CO)
  • Candidates must have achieved a cumulative GPA of at least 2.5 and have been active in at least two extra-curricular activities (e.g., drama, band, student council, athletics, etc.).
  • Must submit an essay on the following subject:  Reflecting on the famous JFK quote,”And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you – ask what you can do for your country.” Describe how receiving this scholarship would impact your ability “to do for your country”.  In your answer please provide examples of what you have already accomplished or plan on accomplishing in the future that embodies the spirit of this quote.  See attached Rubric for specific grading criteria.

The Club strives to award three one thousand dollar scholarships each year, but the actual number and dollar amount of scholarships is determined by the availability of funds.

2017 Scholarships

2015 Scholarships

The Frederick High School Booster Club was able to give out $7,000 in scholarships this year! We are very proud and happy to do this for these FHS students. Each student received a $1,000 scholarship. The students are as follows:

  • Dylan Dufour
  • Isaiah Jackson
  • Jessica Knepp
  • Kirsten Kochheiser
  • Meghan McCarron
  • Tanise Neu
  • Heather Parker

2013/2014 Scholarships

  • Shyanna Neu ($1000)
  • Sabrina Duey ($1000)
  • Rebecca Vincent ($1000)
  • Allyson Reid ($500)
  • Krystal Burke ($500)
  • Tiffany Eskew ($250)
  • Daniel Scarbrough ($250)
  • Savanna Rosales ($250)
  • Samantha Rosales ($250)

2012/2013 Scholarships ($1000 each):

  • Stephanie Garcia – CU Denver
  • Shanelle Cox – CSU Pueblo
  • Emily Echelberger – Colo School of Mines

2011/2012 Recipients ($1000 each):

  • Amy Smith – Colorado State University
  • Ashley Sonnenburg – CU Denver
  • Adam Charlton – Brigham Young University

2010-2011 Scholarship Recipients ($1000 each)

  • Katie Vela: University of Colorado
  • Janine Vigil: University of Northern Colorado
  • Hannah Wright: John Brown University